Newlogo
Testimonials
"Brian Kirk and the Jirks made our wedding a night no one will forget! "
-Catherine (June 29, 2017 Wedding)


_______________________________________________________________________

March 25, 2017

Nicole,


Yesterday was the absolute best day of our lives! And we have you to thank for all of your hard work to make our wedding day perfect!   

Please extend our great thanks and gratitude to Brian Kirk and the band. We can't even begin to tell you how many compliments we received on how fantastic the band was. We appreciated the band making Take Me Home, Country Roads special with adding a special shout out to the Philadelphia Eagles. We loved how seamlessly the Band flowed between songs, speeches, cake cutting, etc. They are the best wedding band in New Jersey and there's no close second.

From the bottom of our hearts, we're filled with gratitude and joy that we were able to work with you! 

Best,

Laura & David

_______________________________________________________________________

October 10, 2017

Hi Nicole,

The band was fantastic - actually beat my expectations.  I will certainly be happy to work with you guys again when my last three kids get married.

Thanks again,

Julia

_______________________________________________________________________

October 9, 2017

Brian Kirk and the Jirks were incredible and made our wedding. The band was the first thing everyone commented on, everyone enjoyed them so much!

-Kate

_______________________________________________________________________

September 21, 2017

Hi Nicole,

I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to you!! We just got back from a long honeymoon and are refreshed now :)

You guys were beyond amazing. I have already filled out the survey and will definitely leave you a review!! Thank you for being so organized and helping us with all of our inquiries, what a blast it was!!!

Have a great day - can we do it again?? :)

Sharon & Jeff

From the couple's feedback form:  Brian Kirk and the Jirks MADE our wedding a blast!!! They kept everyone on the dance floor, were very engaging (horns going out in to the crowd made the night!) and were overall amazing. Thank you thank you thank you - can't wait to see you guys again in the future!!

_______________________________________________________________________

September 19, 2017

Hi Nicole! As usual, the band more than delivered. Every person there told me how much fun the party was. I think it's a sign when no one has pictures of the night because they're dancing too much!

Best,

Ana

_______________________________________________________________________

September 18, 2017

Hi Nicole,

We had a wonderful wedding day. The band was awesome and every one of our guests agreed.

It was a pleasure working with you, too. Thank you so much for a wonderful and memorable evening. 

Sincerely,

Brittany

_______________________________________________________________________

September 12, 2017

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for the congrats and well wishes!  We greatly appreciate it. Just got back from the honeymoon on Saturday and trying to catch up with life it's been hard ha.  We were in Asia so with the jetlg we're still feeling 12 hours ahead..

Billie Lynne and I had so much fun and everyone there did also, and commented on how good the band was, one of the best they've seen, etc.  The band did such a great job and we're very happy with them and you also throughout the whole process.  The whole night was very special for us and the band had a lot to do with that.

We'd love to provide a review and feedback and will do so in the near future once we get settled in, we're going to follow up with all the vendors in due time.

Thanks again Nicole.  We'll talk soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick and Billie Lynne

_______________________________________________________________________

August 31, 2017

Aloha Nicole,

Hope you are well! Stephanie and I are currently honeymooning in Hawaii, so I apologize for the delayed response. 

The wedding was amazing! And I'm not just saying this to be nice, but Brian and the band were amazing. A lot of our guests who aren't familiar with the band kept saying how incredible they were. They truly exceeded all expectations, and I couldn't be happier with having them there. 

 The band kicked ass! I'd recommend other couples to schedule their wedding around the band(Kirk and the Jerks) as opposed to the venue.

Chris

_______________________________________________________________________

August 29, 2017

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for the feedback.  All of our family and friends had a great time and can't stop talking about how awesome the wedding and the band were.  We've heard a lot of feedback that it was like being at a concert and we are so appreciative of Brian and the band helping making our day perfect.  Getting to play a couple songs with the band was great too!  My band had a blast and if you could pass on our thanks to them, that would be great!
 
Thanks again so much for all your help, and thanks to Brian and the band for an excellent time.  Once I get back in front of a computer, there will definitely be some 5 star reviews going around!  We look forward to seeing the band again, and hopefully will get to share the stage with them again in the future.
 
Thanks,
James

_______________________________________________________________________

August 21, 2017

Hi Nicole!  

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you - we went off the grid the past week to recover from wedding weekend ;)

Patrick and I both wanted to say thank you SO much to Brian and the band for an unbelievable performance last Saturday.  They were the hit of the night and guests are still contacting us to say what an amazing band they were.  Every song they played sounded fantastic - esp the ones we asked them to learn! - and they got the entire place up and dancing the whole night like you wouldnt believe!  Some guests had commented prior to the wedding that midnight was too late and they were planning on heading out early, but everyone wound up staying to the last minute, as they didnt want to miss one song.  We could not believe it that at 1155 the dance floor was packed - so incredible, and we will never forget it.  The one moment everyone brought up the next day was the tarantella / irish songs and how during the irish part the floor was actually shaking.  Doesnt get much better than that...!!!  

Thank you also to you for keeping Brian up to date on all of our many changes and requests in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding - he was spot on with everything and we couldnt ask for it to go better.  The joke first dance was a hit - everyone really believed patrick loved celine dion....until journey started.  I cant wait to see it on video again! 

And a big thank you from Patrick to Brian for convincing him to play with the band - Pat wasn't going to do it until Brian said why the hell not, and Patrick said he would have regretted if he hadn't! 

If you could pass all this on to Brian, we'd really appreciate it.  And we are already looking at the band's schedule to go see them play again! 

Lauren & Patrick 

_______________________________________________________________________

August 16, 2017

Hi Nicole,

We had an amazing time at our wedding and everyone can not stop talking about how awesome Brian and the band were...they really made the wedding perfect!

Thank you again for all of your help. 

Marissa

_______________________________________________________________________

August 16, 2017

Thanks so much Nicole! People cannot stop talking about the band and how amazing they were (even at other weddings we had the weeks following! haha). We should be getting our photos back within the next week or so, and I'll see if anyone has any worthwhile video (we didn't have a videographer). I'll be sure to complete the survey and write some reviews for you guys... the band made our wedding so fantastic, we can't thank you enough!!

Best,

Catherine and Pat

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: August 14, 2017

From Kelly's feedback form:

Brian and the band were absolutely fantastic and made our wedding an unforgettable night not only for Ryan and me, but for all of our guests, as well! The song selection was top-notch and always had the crowd moving. Let's not forget about the horns, too. WOW! I have seen Brian Kirk and the Jirks play many, many times throughout NJ and even though I already knew how amazing they were, they still exceeded my expectations. They certainly know how to throw a party and they did just that! Thank you so much for the best night of our lives!!!!!

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: August 14, 2017

Hi Nicole!

Thank you so much for reaching out. Our wedding was just as I had dreamt it to be. It was absolutely amazing and we owe a big portion of that to you, Brian, and the band. Our guests RAVED about the band and we still have guests calling and texting us to tell us how fantastic they were. My favorite texts, of course are the candid videos of the dance floor that night with the horns in the back!

I will most definitely be completing the survey, along with writing a wonderful review and recommendation for the band on Wedding Wire and The Knot. There were many decisions that had to be made throughout the wedding planning process and this is one decision that I nailed on the head! Could not have imagined my wedding without Brian Kirk and the Jirks!!!! Thank you so much for the most memorable night of our lives!!!!

Kelly

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: August 14, 2017

Hi Nicole,

You guys were AMAZING! My guests still can not stop talking about how great the band was. I have people who aren't even engaged yet talking about how they have to have you at their wedding. You guys really made this best day of our lives! We had SO much fun!

We had the most amazing time at our wedding! It was honestly the best day of our lives. People still cannot stop talking about how amazing the band was! 

We will absolutely leave you guys a review on those sites. This wedding would not have been so amazing without you guys - you really made it the best time ever! 

I'll be in touch when we get the photos and video from the wedding! 

Thanks so much, 

Caroline

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: August 14, 2017

Brian Kirk and the Jirks made my wedding reception unforgettable!!! We had an amazing time and none of the guests left the dance floor! I especially loved coming up to sing my favorite song with the band :)

-Katelyn

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: June 26, 2017

Brian Kirk and the Jirks was by far the highlight of our wedding. Every time we speak to people about our wedding we still get compliments on the band. Thank you for making it the night of our lives!!!

-Mike & Christina

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: June 22, 2017

Cannot thank you enough for a truly memorable night. We've had the pleasure of seeing Brian Kirk and the Jirks perform at 2 other weddings, the Norwood and NYE prior to our wedding and we knew we HAD to have them for our wedding reception. The price pushed our budget but we were willing to make compromises elsewhere and the band did not disappoint. Kudos to Nicole Scott who was incredibly organized, thorough, friendly and helpful from start to finish :)

-Patricia

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: June 22, 2017

Hi Nicole!

Thanks for the email! We are so glad Brian and the band had fun. They've done 3 family weddings for us and we could not have been happier!!! They did a fabulous job and all of our guests were raving about them!

-Andrea

Sent: June 15, 2017

Brian Kirk and the Jirks is all my husband and I wanted at our wedding. We didn't care about anything but getting them to perform! We love going to their shows throughout the year and are two huge fans! We absolutely were blessed to have our own private concert at our wedding!! They made our wedding one to top! People cannot stop talking about how amazing our band was and that our wedding was one of the best they have ever been to. My husband and I were thrilled to take pictures and dance with the whole band! I can't wait to have another party big enough so I can hire them again! Thank you for making our wedding one for the books that people cannot top!!! great job!! We love you guys!!!

Jessica

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: June 15, 2017

Hi Nicole!

Thanks so much for reaching out. We just got back from our honeymoon late last week and I apologize you haven't heard from me sooner. We went and saw the band at Norwood on Sunday! I wanted to personally thank Brian while I was there but he was very busy lol and I did not want to interrupt.

I cannot thank them enough for everything they did to make our day so special. We had an amazing time and they are a HUGE reason for our night being so memorable. I know you hear it a lot, but all of our guests still talk about how great they were! Majority of our guests were not from NJ and they were extremely impressed with not only how talented they are but also the atmosphere they brought to the room. I'll be sure to work on your survey and write a wedding wire review :)

It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thanks for all of your help!

Kind regards,

Courtney

_______________________________________________________________________

Sent: June 14, 2017

Nicole,

I am still above the clouds from our wedding on Saturday night at the Ashford Estate.  When we booked the date, the only thing we were sure about was booking Brian Kirk and the Jirks. Their energy is unbelievable. Their talent is incredible, from their ability to be charismatic while performing with such heart...it moves everyone. I know they gained tons of fans and I apologize in advance for the grooms mother who will be stalking them! On top of their vocal and musical talent, Brian is adorable with his humor and infectious personality.  He was also incredible with acknowledging the notes that we mentioned in your questionnaire and I noticed everything was perfect. 

If you can please pass this message onto the entire band, it would mean so much to me... I will be uploading videos, and photos from the professionals as soon as I receive them.

Thank you so much, we are beside ourselves. We love you guys and wish we could relive that moment dancing in front of their stage all over again.

With love,

Karlene & Anthony

 

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Brian Kirk & the Jirks Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19
0101img 9644
15025460 10155428026569097 2362140837669833061 o
15000228 10155428026114097 8562519106988526469 o
Dv9a8904
Jamie matt mc wedding 738
Zr 0682 bw
Dv9a8911
P1402210422 4
00634
72707 10151590489315786 1244272961 n
Jirks wedding page 6
Cassi claire scuilli 768
Cassi claire scuilli 771
P1402210360 4








P1402210322 4
P1402210412 4
787
662
Tara mark 0921
1036747 orig
16991579 1566779786683567 1566546080784877321 o
Brian cool
1036790 orig

 
Computer icon 3
Email icon2
Nicole@JirksEvents.com

732-741-7798

P.O. Box 2115
Red Bank, NJ 07701
Heart icon 2
"You guys are INCREDIBLE. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of..."
[read more]



© 2016 Jirk Inc

Content & site designed by Jirk Inc.